Hotline 089-380 128-370 . Call Back

VoWiFi (FMC)

Voice-over-wireless LAN


Another FMC milestone is the implementation of Voice-over-WiFi, which uses a wireless IP network as the medium for transmission of speech and data.

Earlier generations of Wi-Fi systems preferred proprietary voice implementations that functioned properly with corresponding systems from the specific manufacturers. Today, standardized features are the basis of every Wi-Fi chip.

Thanks to standards such as 802.1q (VLANs), 802.1p (Quality of Service), and 802.11e (Wi-Fi Multimedia, WMM, or Wireless Multimedia Extensions, WME) telephone calls of all kinds can be transmitted with success. Systems already make it possible to offer video, voice, and data on the same infrastructure. Corresponding triple-play applications are available for both residential (IP TV) and for commercial users (video telephony conferences).

Just by implementing telephony and data on a unified infrastructure – within the framework of a wireless-only or a combined wired LAN/wireless installation – it is possible to achieve unimaginable flexibility and enormous savings.

We were even surprised ourselves at the degree to which ideas from employees resulted in improvements to work processes, in ways no business consultant could have ever dreamed.


We are happy to show you how to cost-optimize your infrastructure to bring it to the latest technological standards and the resulting benefits you can expect. What and how much you save is up to you.
top

Hotline 089-380 128-370 . Call Back

VoWLAN (FMC)

Voice over Wireless LAN


Ein weiterer Meilenstein von FMC ist die Implementierung von Voice über WLAN.

Dabei wird das drahtlose IP-Netzwerk als Medium für die Übertragung von Sprache und Daten genutzt.

Waren bei früheren Generationen von WLAN-Systemen noch herstellerspezifische Voice-Implementierungen vorrangig – welche natürlich nur mit den entsprechenden Systemen dieses Herstellers einwandfrei funktionierten – sind heute standardisierte Merkmale Basis jedes WLAN-Chips.

Dank Standards wie 802.1q (VLANs), 802.1p (Quality of Service) und 802.11e (Wi-Fi Multimedia, WMM oder Wireless Multimedia Extensions, WME) lassen sich nicht nur normale Telefongespräche sehr gut übertragen. Bereits jetzt sind diese Systeme dazu geeignet, Video, Voice und Daten auf der gleichen Infrastruktur anzubieten. Entsprechende Triple-Play-Applikationen sind sowohl für den Heimbereich (IP-TV) als auch für den gewerblichen Anwender (Bild-Telefonie-Konferenzen) verfügbar.

Selbst wenn man sich auf die Implementierung von Telefonie und Daten über die einheitliche Infrastruktur beschränkt – im Rahmen einer „wireless-only“ Installation oder einer Kombination aus verkabeltem LAN und Wireless –, ist eine ungeahnte Flexibilisierung und ein enormes Einsparpotential möglich.

Bei manchen Installationen waren selbst wir überrascht, in welchem Maße Ideen der Mitarbeiter zu Verbesserungen des Arbeitsablaufes geführt haben, die sich vorher kein Unternehmensberater hätte vorstellen können.


Wir zeigen Ihnen gerne auf, wie Sie Ihre Infrastruktur kostenoptimiert auf den neuesten technologischen Stand bringen und welchen Nutzen Sie erwarten können. Was und wie viel Sie einsparen, entscheiden Sie selbst.