Hotline 089-380 128-370 . Call Back

After-sales Services

Keep maintenance calculable


Mobile solutions in commercial use can often be categorized as application-critical. They can move quickly to become mission-critical and even existence-threatening in the event of a failure.

IT technology in particular is often only seen as a cost factor. Services agreements, like used in other production areas, are not just unconditionally accepted for mobile products. This is partially due to the manufacturer not offering sub-services.

Lastly, it is up to management to decide which services are required for which solutions, which can be provided independently, and which need to be purchased.

We offer all manufacturer services. These vary greatly depending on product line, and providing a detailed list here would cause more confusion than clarity. We are happy to provide you with detailed information during the product selection process.

Modern service solutions also offer significant savings potential. We have been successful in implementing 100-percent redundant installations, without requiring two of every device, in a number of projects by selecting the right components and deploying custom configurations. In many areas, 1:n concepts require a rethink, but these are extremely cost-efficient if implemented consistently.

It goes without saying that we offer the customary service level (depending on region and logistics connections) for the products and end-to-end solutions we sell: from guaranteed recovery times of four hours to NBD (next business day) exchange, with or without service technicians, right through to warehouse replacement. In areas where we are not represented, we can procure services or take on the role of a general contractor and integrate third parties into our structures.

Costs here can vary greatly depending on the basic services implemented by the manufacturer and the type of contract in question. We put into effect fault management as well as long-term contracts with documentation, maintenance, and service over the course of the entire service life.

We have incorporated the following additional services into our standard portfolio (provided the product can support the service) at the request of our customers and offer these services at very attractive prices:

Pre-configuration was primarily developed for pending locations. We work together with you to develop a system solution and then configure the system, or accept the configuration files you provide. We subject the solution to both a plausibility and burn-in test. We can assume responsibility for system documentation and documentation management, if desired. It is not necessary to deploy specialist employees to the location.

We install a defined access point for remote maintenance , over which you have control at all times. In the event of an error, or at defined maintenance intervals, you enable access and we can then perform the necessary work. This means you can avoid expensive on-site operations in more than 90 percent of cases.

We assume full responsibility for handling the latest product firmware releases in terms of firmware maintenance. Depending on the scope of the situation, we examine the reason for your installation and its purpose, test the basic functions, and check to see if any adjustments or preparation is necessary. We maintain regular contact with the manufacturer to ensure we benefit from optional innovations and to guarantee we are first to implement security-related patches. Your specialists can focus on their core tasks and still be sure that their system is up to date with the latest security standards.

The purpose of manufacturer training courses is to provide participants with a basic level of knowledge for a particular product line. Your service philosophy and requirements profile are usually not taken into account here. For this reason, we offer training courses for your IT employees, which you can take advantage of as a supplementary or alternative solution. This means we can go into more detail on the products you employ and the future tasks your specialists will be responsible for. A Level 1 technician requires different expertise to a system administrator.


Depending on your particular application, we are happy to explain potential solutions or specific implementations. A service tailored to your requirements is often more cost-efficient than expected. Please feel free to contact us.
top

Hotline 089-380 128-370 . Call Back

After-Sales-Serviceangebote

Wartung kalkulierbar machen


Mobile Lösungen im gewerblichen Einsatz sind häufig nicht nur als anwendungskritisch einzustufen, sondern können auch schnell geschäftskritisch und im Fehlerfall sogar existenzbedrohend werden.

Speziell die IT-Technik wird aber häufig nur als Kostenfaktor gesehen. Serviceverträge, wie sie in Produktionsbereichen üblich sind, werden für Mobilitätsprodukte nicht ohne Weiteres akzeptiert. Dies liegt zum Teil auch am fehlenden Angebot der Hersteller von Sub-Services.

Letztendlich ist es eine Managemententscheidung, welche Services für welche Lösungen benötigt werden, welche in Eigenregie erbracht werden und welche eingekauft werden.

Natürlich bieten wir sämtliche Herstellerservices an. Da diese auch sehr stark von den unterschiedlichen Produktlinien abhängig sind, erscheint eine detaillierte Aufstellung hier eher verwirrend als hilfreich. Im Zuge der Produktauswahl geben wir Ihnen gerne im Detail Auskunft.

Moderne Lösungen bieten aber auch beim Service ein nicht unerhebliches Einsparpotential. Bei einer Vielzahl von Projekten ist es uns durch Auswahl entsprechender Komponenten und angepasste Konfigurationen gelungen, zu 100 % redundante Installationen zu realisieren, ohne dass dafür sämtliche Geräte doppelt benötigt würden. 1:N-Konzepte bedürfen in vielen Bereichen eines Umdenkprozesses, sind aber bei konsequenter Umsetzung überaus wirtschaftlich.

Sowohl für die von uns vertriebenen Produkte als auch für komplette Lösungen bieten wir selbstverständlich die üblichen Service Level (anhängig von Region und Logistikanbindung) an: von garantierten Wiederherstellungszeiten von 4 Stunden über den NDB-Austausch (Next Business Day) mit und ohne Servicetechniker bis hin zum Depotaustausch. In Bereichen, in denen wir nicht selbst vertreten sind, können wir entsprechende Services vermitteln oder als Generalunternehmer Dritte in unsere Strukturen einbinden.

Die Kosten hängen dabei maßgeblich von den herstellerseitig implementierten Grundservices und von der Art des Vertrages ab. Wir realisieren sowohl ein reines Störungsmanagement als auch langfristige Verträge mit Dokumentation, Wartung und Pflege während der gesamten planmäßigen Betriebsdauer.

Auf Wunsch unserer Kunden haben wir folgende zusätzlichen Services in unser Standardportfolio (Unterstützung durch das Produkt vorausgesetzt) aufgenommen, und können diese somit besonders günstig anbieten:

Die Vorkonfiguration ist primär für anhängige Standorte entwickelt worden. Wir erarbeiten mit Ihnen die Systematik und konfigurieren dann die Systeme oder übernehmen von Ihnen übermittelte Konfigurationsdateien. Die Lösung wird von uns sowohl einem Plausibilitäts- als auch einen Burn-in-Test unterzogen. Auf Wunsch übernehmen wir auch die Systemdokumentation und die Dokumentationsverwaltung. Am Einsatzort selbst ist dann keinerlei Fachpersonal erforderlich.

Bei der Remotewartung installieren wir einen definierten Zugangspunkt, über den Sie jederzeit die Verfügungshoheit haben. Im Störfall oder zu definierten Wartungsintervallen geben Sie diesen Zugang frei, und wir nehmen die notwendigen Arbeiten vor. Somit können in mehr als 90 % der Fälle kostenintensivere Vor-Ort-Einsätze entfallen.

Bei der Firmwarepflege und Firmwarewartung übernehmen wir für Sie das vollständige Handling der aktuellen Firmware-Releases der Produkte. Je nach Umfang prüfen wir sowohl den Sinn für Ihre Installation und Ihren Einsatzzweck, testen die Grundfunktionen, überprüfen auf notwendige Anpassungs- und Vorarbeiten. Dank regelmäßigem Kontakt zu den Herstellern werden nicht nur alle optionalen Neuerungen berücksichtigt, sondern auch die sicherheitsrelevanten Patches bevorzugt implementiert. Ihre Spezialisten können sich auf ihre Kernaufgaben konzentrieren, und trotzdem ist ihr System immer auf dem aktuellen Sicherheitstand.

Herstellertrainings sollen dem Teilnehmer ein bestimmtes Basiswissen für eine Produktlinie vermitteln. Ihre Servicephilosophie und Ihr Anforderungsprofil werden meist nicht berücksichtigt. Deshalb bieten wir, ergänzend oder ersatzweise, die Schulung Ihrer IT-Mitarbeiter an. Dabei können wir sowohl auf die konkret von Ihnen eingesetzten Produkte intensiver eingehen als auch auf die zukünftige Tätigkeit Ihrer Spezialisten. Ein Level-1-Techniker benötigt anderes Know-how als ein Systemadministrator.


In Abhängigkeit von Ihrer Aufgabenstellung erläutern wir Ihnen gerne mögliche Lösungsansätze oder konkrete Realisierungen. Ein auf Ihre Anforderungen zugeschnittener Service ist meist günstiger als erwartet. Sprechen Sie uns an.
nach
oben